Obstacles = Opportunities

Hiya,

Following on from my last post How To Change Jobs – I suggested you make a skills & opportunities list.

I want to help that process along a bit more because I know how important it is for gaining clarity to your next step.

When I quit my job 10 years ago I had considered what else I could do by creating one of these long opportunities lists. I even had ‘Litter Picker’ on my list – seriously! I had written everything I could think of that I could do. It didn’t matter how dumb it seemed or how menial – I wanted to exit my job so bad I considered anything!

I made this video a while back which will help you figure out what some of your opportunities might be (sorry about the bad lighting).

So continue for a couple more days adding to your list. As promised, in my next post I’ll explain what to do with it.

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Free online Video Training series here: CLICK HERE to sign up, and get my daily ‘Ponders Quotes and Questions‘ thought provoking emails automatically.

PPS: My ‘Change Your Mindset, Change Your Life‘ 90 Day Program is still available as a complimentary bonus when you buy a copy of my book see here for details – offer ends 31st May.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Change Job, Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

2 responses to “Obstacles = Opportunities

  1. Thank you Stu for this post, inspiring because you show us how to accomplish defeating those obstacles we face in a practical way!

Leave a comment