Can you choose to have a better life?

Stuart Young, London, UK

This is December 26th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to consider the choices you make.

Your entire life is the result of the choices you have made. And I don’t necessarily mean your external life. If you’ve been run over by a bus sometime in your life – chances are it wasn’t your fault. But how you reacted to it happening was your choice.

Yes. It was.

So, where are you in your life? If you’re not exactly where you want to be (most of us aren’t) then consider why that is. Start with: Am I moving towards my goals, away from my goals or just standing still?

The answer to that question will bring up another ‘why?’ If you’re not moving towards your goals it may be down to your paradigms, your belief systems. Do you believe you’re not capable? Don’t deserve it? Aren’t worthy? Aren’t well enough connected? Don’t have enough money? What?

None of those are real reasons. So dig a bit deeper. Whatever you find will be a choice you’re making. Look at what you want and I would bet my house that someone somewhere has overcome the same hurdles as you in order to get it.

Which means…you can too.

You might have to find out what choices they made and copy them. You might just have to break the steps necessary to achieve your goal down into smaller chunks so you can have a better chance of achieving it.

Look at your choices today.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: BUY yourself, OR someone else a copy of my book, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (my listing is 2nd from top – it’s only £7.99 at the moment AND they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews and counting so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box on the right, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

5 Comments

Filed under Choice, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

5 responses to “Can you choose to have a better life?

  1. definitely good advice… Im trying to push through my doubts in achieveing some things I want!

  2. there’s this line from Harry Potter (can’t remember which chapter) where he sadly admits he feels he is very much like Voldemort and Dumbledore reminds him that he may have some of the same powers but he uses them differently…we are all presented with the same basic circumstances but how we react to them is what makes the difference in us… I was recently questioned about one of the most contradictory choices I’ve made in my life, it is hard to understand why I made that choice when the norm dictates differently, my goals and values support my decision and my faith keeps it alive… tough to go back and reconsider ones choices however it may help you confirm or it may help you restrategize… great post 🙂 Alexandra

    • That’s it Alexandra – we can make choices about our choices. If we don’t like the results – we can choose again. We must take responsibility for our choices then, and only then, can we be empowered by them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

