How to get going and stop procrastinating.

Stuart Young, London, UK

This is December 3rd of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to do one thing at a time.

Hopefully this post will show you how to get going and stop procrastinating.

After a dinner party you look at the clearing up and think: ‘God where do I start?’ But you start. You start somewhere, anywhere and you keep going until a couple of hours later everything is clear and tidy again.

Overwhelm is a huge influencer of inertia. Not knowing where to start can hinder us from starting at all.

It’s tempting to think that all the great people of history that ever achieved anything had it all fig ured out. Well they didn’t! Most of them anyhow, were just like you and me except they got past their overwhelm.

They just started and then figured out the next step, then the next. Sometimes it became apparent they took the wrong step so they went back and started again. That’s not a waste of time. Not starting, procrastinating – that’s a waste of time.

So get going, start, get moving. Once the train is in motion it takes less and less energy to keep it in motion.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

______________________________________________________

PS: SUPER SPECIAL CHRISTMAS OFFER…BUY yourself OR someone else  a copy of my book (for Christmas), direct from me personally (signed and personalised if you wish) – for just £6 inc P&P anywhere in the world! Just email me at stuart.young40@googlemail.com and send  a PayPal payment there too!

36 GOLD Star reviews and counting so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box on the right, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

14 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

14 responses to “How to get going and stop procrastinating.

  1. Jokinnaird1

    How funny Stu!  So am waiting for my dinner to finish cooking I checked my e mails. Saw the heading for this and thought,  ‘Oh, I’ll look at this later’ and immediately shut my phone down…. then I started to laugh! Had to let you know that you really DO get through! Still haven’t read it yet but you know I will

    Sent from Samsung Mobile

  2. Hi Stuart,

    Years ago when life was quite hectic and I was frequently feeling overwhelmed, a good friend told me “Just keep putting one foot in front of the other.”

    That has proven to be excellent advise, much like your comment about just starting and then figuring out the next step.

    It’s been my experience that the path becomes clearer with each step that I take and not nearly so daunting a task when I look back and realize how far I’ve come!

    It’s good to know others have struggled with overwhelm and found their way out 🙂

    Thanks for this excellent advice!

  3. “What About Bob?”… A movie (comedy) that has a part in it about taking “baby steps”… Some how that stuck with me…
    So I often think to myself… just take that first step… to get myself motivated…
    Little things help sometimes I’ve found along life’s path!

  4. Pingback: Eight Things You Can Do To End The Year On A High Note

Leave a Reply

