Are you the type to argue a lot?

This is November 11th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to find reasons to agree.

Every day we find things to disagree with – well I do anyway! Whether it’s items on the News or people I come into contact with, there’s always some point of view that I either disagree with or find myself playing Devil’s Advocate to. (People who know me are nodding their heads reading this!)

It’s good to have a debate, it’s how progress is often made. But often we support our point of view even when it becomes obvious we may be wrong – and that’s why. We hate being wrong!

If however we go out of our way to agree from time to time we might find we change our standpoint about something which may in turn encourage someone else to change theirs. Apart from that, it’s just nice to be in agreement on some things.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: You can BUY yourself the BOOK, OR someone else, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (my listing is right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment AND they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews and counting so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box on the right, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

6 Comments

Filed under Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement

6 responses to “Are you the type to argue a lot?

  1. I wanted to say AMEN to that last statement…nice to be in agreement on some things…
    I live with a great guy…but, he always seems to have a comment on everything…and of course being his wife…I tend to disagree…
    It’s so hard being “right” all of the time…But, someone has to do it!…

  2. Josephine Kinnaird

    Hmmm…. I think that I tend to back off when challenged! I do love a really good discussion as you know full well, but, if I sense that people are feeling threatened by what I am saying (usually they get very defensive and angry at me) I retreat into my shell. I really can see things from the other persons’ point of view… I can relate to what they’re saying. Does that mean I have empathy? I always remember a tutor of mine once saying that ‘Empathy is like walking in someone elses’ shoes…. but keeping your own socks on’. I really got that. I think that’s why I’m so ready for the Course. On the other hand, I also know when I’m being taken for an idiot. I think I’m learning to choose my arguements. Those that matter and those that don’t. In truth, I’m only arguing with myself anyway so as long as I can keep that I mind, I won’t take any of it too seriously. BTW…. I found your vinegar and blue spray bottle in my bag this morning. Sorry…. I’ll drop it off on my way past tomorrow! Lol. xxx

    Date: Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:37:04 +0000 To: jokinnaird1@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

