Do you hate getting things wrong?

This is October 25th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to accept your mistakes.

Fortunately for me I’ve never made a mistake in my life!

Yeah right!

It’s a bit of a cliché to say we must learn from our mistakes but here’s the thing – if you become afraid of mistakes you take less risks. If you take less risks it means pushing yourself less. If you push yourself less you’ll achieve less, get less, experience less and ultimately, live less of a life.

Not all of us are bungee jumping, skydiving, white-water-rafting thrill seekers, but, we each have to find our own risk limits. One of those bungee jumpers may be terrified of starting their own company for instance.

So, find your comfort zone, then step outside it a little. Then a little bit more, and so on. When you make a mistake, retrace your steps, find where you went wrong, apply an amended strategy and go again.

Mistakes are our teachers – look forward to meeting them, embrace them, then suck every ounce of wisdom out of them as you can.

It takes a level of commitment and effort – but what worthwhile doesn’t?

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: BUY yourself the BOOK, OR someone else, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there (new season starting Nov 1st), click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

8 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

8 responses to “Do you hate getting things wrong?

  1. Dan Radley

    Yeah – 3 words – safari christening suit Agree with the sentiment Date: Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:34:37 +0000 To: danradders@hotmail.com

  2. me!…never make mistakes…OK…so I do…and I hate it!…feel like such a failure…but, I do learn from them…
    I hate criticism too…does that go along with this?

  3. TiNa Morgan

    Hi Stu
    Well, Sometimes I Do, Sometimes I Don’t, Depend How I Feel At The Time I Make The Mistake.
    But As They Say: We Learn With Our Mistakes, So, I Think Is Good To Do Things Wrong Ever So Often…Is All Part Of Life! ^_^

  4. Hi Stu, in our office mistakes are used for learning. We are human and we all will make mistakes. Even when the mistake has a very negative outcome we try to do our best to see the positive. Not always easy to do…

Leave a Reply

