How to turn fear into motivation.

This is October 20th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to write the opposite of being afraid.

Yesterday I asked you to write a list of things you were afraid of and today I want you to try and write the opposite of that list.

For instance the opposite of my fear of dying before I achieve much more might be: I am confident that I will achieve everything I wish to well before I die.

This might take a bit longer than the first list, due to you navigating the words needed to turn it into the opposite. Spend the time though.

Done it?

Good, now burn the previous afraid list. Why?

Because symbolically you are telling your subconscious that that list is unimportant, that in fact it doesn’t even exist.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: BUY yourself the BOOK, OR someone else, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

8 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

8 responses to “How to turn fear into motivation.

  1. Nice read 🙂
    Maybe you’d like to check out this Fable – http://growthhunters.net/2013/09/09/fables-all-you-need-is-fear/
    Have a GREAT day 🙂

  2. My turn around from the fear of losing a loved one…would be to spend as much time with them as possible…creating so many wonderful memories…to take away the pain…

  3. Josephine Kinnaird

    And ‘yes’,…. I’ll do this after. x

    Date: Mon, 21 Oct 2013 08:49:54 +0000 To: jokinnaird1@hotmail.com

  4. Hi Stu, excellent exercise! Overcoming fear can be quite difficult. But we you spend the time figuring out what is the opposite of that fear and focus on it… The lights go on 🙂

Leave a Reply

