What are you ‘actually’ afraid of?

This is October 20th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to write a list of things that you are afraid of.

For some this will be a short list and others it will be longer than it should. I for one am afraid of dying before I achieve a lot more than I have right now for instance. But give it some real thought, take a bit of time over it and write down everything that comes to mind.

It may surprise you just how long or short it actually is.

It’s funny how identifying our fears can actually diminish them. Once your list is complete, read it a few times. Notice how you feel about each item. You may feel some are silly, others irrelevant.

This execise in itself may spur you on to tackle some of those fears, some of which you may only think you have. We define ourselves in many ways and one way is through our fears – I’m afraid of heights, or spiders, or flying, or open spaces etc. Thing is, you may have been afraid once but that doesn’t necessarily mean you still are.

It’s a good idea to explore even deeper with some of them and ask “Why am I afraid of [xyz]?”

As always… enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: If you’re wondering what happened between the 9th and today – BUY yourself the BOOK, OR someone else, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

4 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

4 responses to “What are you ‘actually’ afraid of?

  1. Losing a member of my immediate little family…husband, sons, daughter-in-law and grandchildren…My heart would take a long time to repair!

  2. Josephine Kinnaird

    Thanks Stu. I like this one. I’m too tired to do the exercise now as I’m afraid I won’t wake up early enough in the morning! 😉 But I will do it. x

    Date: Sun, 20 Oct 2013 12:12:44 +0000
    To: jokinnaird1@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

