Want to reduce that pain? Try this…

This is October 8th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to notice any aches or pains – then let them go.

This is not some magic trick although I will give you an exercise you can do to actually reduce your aches and pains.

No, this is about letting go of the suffering of pain. Pain is a part of life but suffering is optional – Anthony Robbins said that and I agree with him 100%. When you experience physical pain it is your body trying to communicate where you need to take care. So listen, but don’t become a slave to it.

OK, so you can’t pick up stuff the way you used to, find another way or pick up less. OK so that broken bone is throbbing like a SOB, of course it is – it’s mending.

Stop moaning and groaning about the aches and pains you have, they’re valid I know, but it’s not helping you. Let them go. Say: ‘OK, it hurts, I’ll work around it till it doesn’t.’ Beat that pain into submission.

So, on to the trick…

If you have some binoculars or can borrow some, look at that part of your body that is aching or in pain using the wrong end – so things look smaller. If it’s your finger just hold it out in front of you and using the wrong end of the binoculars look at it. It’ll seem farther away and your brain actually connects the image with the feeling and the pain reduces. You may need to use a mirror if it’s your shoulder or head etc. Try it and see. I love it when neuroscience finds out stuff like this.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: BUY yourself the BOOK, OR someone else, right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).

36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

PPS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

4 Comments

Filed under Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement

4 responses to “Want to reduce that pain? Try this…

  1. Uh…picturing myself with a mirror and binoculars…I was called Unique this week…but, I’m not sure what I would be called if someone saw me doing that!…

  2. Pingback: Is It Morning Already?! | Devo Mom

Leave a Reply

