How to turn your frustrations into your motivation.

This is September 23rd of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to write down your top 20 frustrations with achieving your goals.

When I was taking Bob Proctor’s Goal Achiever’s Program my facilitator asked me to do this exercise. At first I thought it sounded a bit negative but I did it anyway – they know what they’re talking about, right?

They did! It turned out to be a really powerful exercise.

Sitting down and really thinking about what is holding You back, articulating those frustrations and putting them in black and white for you to read will open your eyes.

Get them all out. If there’s more than 20 that’s ok – write them all. But do at least 20.

Start each one with the words: ‘I’m frustrated that…

(Then go to Step 2 – see blog post suggestion above)

To find out more about Bob Proctor visit: http://www.BobProctor.com

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: BUY the BOOK for you, OR someone else, get a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews and counting!

6 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

6 responses to “How to turn your frustrations into your motivation.

  1. Hi Stu, thank you again for all of your help while I was gone, I really appreciate it. I do have a couple of goals that I will try this on. It seems like the big reason is time, but there may be more to it than that. Looking forward to tomorrow’s post

  2. Pingback: Are Your Goals Stuck? | Practical Practice Management

  3. I love Proctor’s teachings as well, although I haven’t heard about this exercise 🙂

    I’ve found a resource of Proctor’s programs, if it’s interests someone –

    http://www.squidoo.com/bob-proctor-law-of-attraction-meditation

Leave a comment