Do you have a limit to how much you can help?

This is September 16th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At ATime‘.

Take the opportunity today to volunteer at a charity.

On a previous page I spoke about picking up litter in your area. It’s basically giving back to the community in some way, another one of the easiest and most rewarding ways is to volunteer at a local charity of your choosing.

Before considering this, get yourself into the mindset of being there for them. That is, setting your wants aside and what you want to get out of it and just giving them what they want or need.

You may have ideas of doing something really noticeable that will attract a lot of appreciation but when you get there they need help cleaning the toilets in the facility. If you can’t find it within yourself to humbly take on that task with as much enthusiasm as you would in playing with the children or stroking the kittens, then think again. The point is to help them.

The opportunity to engage in those activities that are more suited to your skill sets and those that will have the greatest impact will emerge naturally.

If you think you’re not ready to clean toilets I suggest you at least give it a try to be sure. If you discover you’re not, then come back in a few months time. If you discover you are, then this will become an incredibly rewarding activity for you.

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there, click here: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

 

PPS: BUY the BOOK, OR someone else, get a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

2 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement

2 responses to “Do you have a limit to how much you can help?

  1. Hi Stu, I have volunteered for various organizations for many years now. I cannot imagine not doing it. It would be nice if more people saw the “heart” benefit of giving. 🙂 Have a great week and thank you again for guest hosting my blog while I was away. Let me know if I can ever help you in any way.

    Tina

    • Stuart Young

      Thanks Tina – why does it not surprise me that you already volunteer! Thx for inviting me to guest post on your blog – it’s an honour. 🙂

Leave a Reply

