How do vision boards work?

This is August 25th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘.

Take the opportunity today to create a vision board.

John Assaraf (star of The Secret) is the creator of the Vision Board idea. In a nutshell you get yourself a corkboard or something similar and you cover it in pictures/words and anything else to hand that represent the things you love in your life AND the things you’d love to have in your life.

You get magazines, newspapers, mailers, books etc. and you take the images out that best illustrate what it is you value. You pin them on the board and then keep the board in a place that you can see every day. In your office or study or kitchen or hallway, whatever, someplace that you know you’ll see it every day.

Why?

The idea is that by seeing these images each and every day you allow yourself to get into the same vibration as what you see. Your dream home or car for example. Or your dream lifestyle, job or even your partner.

Alternatively, you might want to believe that by seeing these images every day your subconscious mind ends up creating ways to help you get them.

Whatever you believe – it works! Don’t get bogged down in the how, just try it and see.

John graciously allowed me to feature this idea in my book and I thank him for that as he is one of my many mentors.

For more info on John Assaraf go here: http://www.PraxisNow.com

Enjoy

Stu

:)

PS: Get my F.REE daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails by visiting my NEW blog and putting your email in the box you’ll see there: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

PPS: BUY the BOOK, OR someone else, get a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

4 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

4 responses to “How do vision boards work?

  1. I’ve done this in some groups … Just making the board makes yourself realize your hopes and dreams and goals…

  2. Hi Stu, there is a woman in my immersion school who lives just outside of Stratford. I told her about you and you book and she said she was going to google you. I have four young adults in my class from England and there are several more here from England also. I will do some name dropping while I am here

    🙂

Leave a Reply

