What would you like to change about yourself?

August 19th of my book:  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘.

Take the opportunity today to think about something you’d like to change about yourself.

This was the life changing moment for me. A few years ago I met a hypnotherapist at an alternative health centre open day. He’s also an NLP practitioner. I got the opportunity to sit with him for 40 minutes or so to experience a sample of what he does.

He started by asking the question above: ‘If you could change one thing about yourself today, what would it be?

Not expecting the question, I said the first thing that came into my head (I have since realised that is how to get the subconscious mind to speak) which was: ‘I’d like to make better decisions quicker.’ He then took me through a series of mental exercises, visualisations and ‘make believes’. The result was a feeling of euphoric realisation as I walked the short distance home. I was going to make decisions quicker, in fact I had just decided that – right there and then!

The man’s name is Mick McEvoy and you can learn more about him and what he does by going to: http://www.YourCalmCoach.co.uk Thanks again Mick! 🙂

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Sign up to my daily thought provoking  ’Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails at my NEW blog by putting your email in the box you’ll see there: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com

PPS: Buy yourself, OR someone else, a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

9 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

9 responses to “What would you like to change about yourself?

  1. Making decisions quicker is a lovely virtue in it’s own. It opens doors to opportunities.

  2. try not to expect too much from people…hard time hearing…” I can’t “…totally not acceptable to me!…we can all try!

  3. OK… stop the self-sabotage… Yikes! I like this… how do I do it when I am so used to second guessing myself, in fact, I stop and give it a chance to kick in before I proceed, consequently I don’t… :/ any ideas my friend? Alexandra

Leave a Reply

