Do you do stuff you’re not good at?

JULY 28th of  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘.

Take the opportunity today to make a list of things you’re not good at – now work on them.

Most of us can be self critical at the drop of a hat so I’m guessing it won’t take long to write this list.

The time, and therefore effort, is spent working on them.

Make it easier on yourself by just trying to work on one at a time. Give yourself a chance. You may just find that with a little perseverance you are better at some things than you thought. Then you may find opportunities presenting themselves where you never thought to notice before.

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Join hundreds of others that receive my FREE thought provoking daily ‘Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails, see here for details: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com/

PPS: PLUS if you enjoyed this post Buy yourself, OR someone else, a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

7 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Self Improvement

7 responses to “Do you do stuff you’re not good at?

  1. I do try to expand some things in my life …but, I sometimes wonder if I’m supposed to be doing something that requires more work than I’m willing to give…
    Something to think about for sure!

  2. Love this mission in life! I’ve tried my hand in knitting, but it seems so complicated! LOL. I guess I just need more time and patience with myself. I’ve watched YouTube videos of how to do it, but I feel as though I have two left hands! What a great post! You always have a way to gently encourage your subscribers. Thank you. 😀

  3. I have goes at things I’m not good at all the time. Keeps me on my toes – and if I practise enough, maybe I’ll get good at them.

Leave a Reply

