How do you reconnect with nature?

JULY 26th of  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time’.

Take the opportunity today to go to a high point and just look out.

Whether it’s a hillside or a high building it doesn’t matter. What matters is the view. If it’s a great view then you’re going to have a similar experience. I do this when I need to feel that feeling of awe. It makes me catch my breath, sometimes I get a tingling feeling down my spine. It’s difficult to explain but you know what I’m talking about don’t you?

There’s something deeply primal about looking out to a distant horizon, maybe it’s a territorial thing, maybe it’s a security thing – a caveman may have felt safe being able to see all around him for any dangers for instance.

Whatever it is – I love it. I’m guessing a part of you does too.

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Join hundreds of others that receive my FREE thought provoking daily ‘Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails, see here for details: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com/

PPS: PLUS if you enjoyed this post Buy yourself, OR someone else, a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

8 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Life changing, Self help

8 responses to “How do you reconnect with nature?

  1. Stu,

    A great vista from a hillside or sitting on a beach with the waves rolling…both make me realize that my current problems are minor in the large scheme of things. They also make my mind open to its creativity. My best ideas come when I’m “chilling”. Do the Brits use that word? I also come up with great ideas when I’m driving a distance in my car and listening to music.

    Dauna > WordPress.com > stuartart posted: “JULY 26th of ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A > Time’. Take the opportunity today to go to a high point and just look > out. Whether it’s a hillside or a high building it doesn’t matter. > What matters is the view. If it’s a great view then you’re g” >

  2. I don’t have to go far…outside my kitchen window…sitting in our swing under our big tree…or even in my glider late in the evening…
    Birds, squirrels, butterflies, flowers… The friendliness of neighbors…PERFECT!…

  3. Yes Stu, I think it is being able to see all that you can from the height, which helps us to realize how big our surroundings really are 🙂

Leave a Reply

