Are you losing energy by rushing?

JULY 13th of ‘How To Change Your Life ONe Day At A Time‘.

Take the opportunity today to pace yourself.

I was always a sprinter at school. I hated the cross country run. I’d get all wheezy and out of breath, it was miserable.

Then, a few years back I did a charity run. I trained for it with a friend and on the first session I started running and left her behind. I looked back and she was jogging unbelievably slowly. I waited until she caught up and teased her a little but she just stayed at that pace. I decided to jog along side. After about 20 minutes we stopped, we’d only run about a mile which was fine but I noticed that I wasn’t out of breath at all. Ordinarily I would have got about half a mile in and conked out exhausted.

We paced ourselves and in so doing, ran further and had enough energy left over to do it all again. It’s the same with everything – pace yourself and you’ll get more done, it might take you longer but you’ll have energy to spare and you can just keep going.

Why be in such a rush to get there that you miss the journey! Remember the Hare and the Tortoise?

Life is its own journey, presupposes its own change and movement, and one tries to arrest them at one’s eternal peril.” ~ Laurens van der Post

Enjoy
Stu
🙂

PS: Join hundreds of others that receive my FREE thought provoking daily ‘Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails, see here for details: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com/

PPS: PLUS Buy yourself OR someone else a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

2 Comments

Filed under Goals, Self Improvement, Success

2 responses to “Are you losing energy by rushing?

  1. Definitely pacing myself today and loving it. Home alone, husbands out racing for the weekend and I can do what I want 🙂

Leave a Reply

