Take the opportunity today to fix something around your home.

JULY 8th of ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time.

Boring!

Yep, I’m one of those who would rather do just about anything else other than fix stuff. Partly because over the years I’ve convinced myself I’m useless at that sort of thing but mainly because it doesn’t interest me.

Here’s the thing though, as I’ve got older I’ve just knuckled down and done it (after much cajoling I hasten to add), and once I do it not only do I find that I’m actually not bad at some things but I get a great sense of pride afterwards. I dislike the process still as I’m likely to cut three bits of wood wrong before I cut the last bit correctly but, if I give myself a break and just plod on regardless, I can find it quite rewarding.

If you’re the type that likes a bit of DIY then this won’t be much of a challenge so maybe go and help someone else fix something at their house. (Hey, come round mine if you like – there’ll be plenty to do here!)

Enjoy
Stu
🙂

PS: Join hundreds of others that receive my FREE thought provoking daily ‘Ponders, Quotes and Questions‘ emails, see here for details: http://howtochangeyourlifeblog.com/

PPS: PLUS Buy yourself OR someone else a copy of my book right here on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ahfW7R (you’ll see my listing right at the top – it’s the cheapest place to get copies at the moment and YES they’re brand new AND signed).
36 GOLD Star reviews so far!

2 Comments

Filed under Confidence, Goals, Self Improvement, Success

2 responses to “Take the opportunity today to fix something around your home.

  1. I enjoy fixing certain things but for those that too much time, I am all for hiring it out…

Leave a Reply

