Do you hate your job?

See below for helpful video series if you're one of the 80%

See below for helpful video series if you’re one of the 80%

Hiya,

According to Deloitte’s Shift Index survey up to 80% of people hate their job!

Are you as shocked as I am by that?

OK, I used to be one of them, but I never suspected the percentage to be so high. If you are one of the 20% – good for you. Share your story here, it’ll be inspirational for everybody else.

If you’re one of the 80% – leave a comment over on my Facebook Fan page (or below) – but understand…there is a way out. You can fall in love with your job OR change it.

You do have opportunities – probably staring you in the face. Believe me when I say you CAN live the lifestyle that YOU want. It’ll mean making some changes, but as hard and as uncomfortable as they may be – they sure beat where you are and how you’re feeling right now!

Facebook page CLICK HERE

My complimentary video training series is still available here please share it with any friends or family you may know that hate their job at the moment.

Take care

Stu

🙂

15 Comments

Filed under Change Job, Confidence, Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

15 responses to “Do you hate your job?

  1. super loved the write up Stu.
    i love my job..working with special needs kids writing poems and stories for kids
    oh there is nothing i would change.

  2. Off to the work I love, though I do have something to comment on this (but you already knew that, right?!) I’ll get to it on my break!! Congrats GRANDPA Stu!! 🙂 huge hug my friend!!

    • Thanks Alexandra – I look forward to what you have to say. 🙂

      • Disclaimer: my view on this is based on what I see here in Mexico…if the study had been done here, 70% would be men…there’s this cultural belief that men have to carry with the biggest part of the burden of bringing home the bacon, which has resulted in men putting up with jobs they don’t really like but pay well (and even if they don’t pay well)… However, there are many women, nowadays carrying the whole burden by themselves, though they do value the satisfaction they get from their work, they will not leave a well paid job, they will find a way to bring happiness and satisfaction to their life by other means… 🙂

      • This is where the plethora of opportunity available sometimes paralyses us because the choice is so large. Sometimes having a limited choice can actually be beneficial to making the changes we want.

  3. So many people think they are stuck and have no idea that they are the ones keeping themselves stuck. I like what you said about opportunities staring you in the face. Many times, this is true. Good Stuff, Stuart. 🙂

    • I speak from experience Kristin – I was keeping myself ‘stuck’ for many years until one of my opportunities sat up and knocked me around the side of the head! A wake up call for sure. I never looked back. Thanks Kristin for being such a rock! 🙂

  4. Hi Stu
    I have heard these statistics before, and it is very sad. I think that many times people it is not the job that people do not like it is the people they work with that make the job miserable.
    Tina

    • That is so true – that is why I state you CAN fall in love WITH your job – as well as change it. We always choose how we react, so we can always choose to react differently. This new perspective can radically alter our experience of the same circumstance.

  5. Hey Mister ……… Great Post ….. I LOVE WHAT I DO 🙂 🙂 🙂 i call my boss UTOPIA = ME 🙂 xxx nice nice nice xo

  6. Hi Stu,
    I left my ‘job’ a few years back….. now I get paid for doing what I enjoy
    be good to yourself
    David
    Life Coach. Listener. Life Lover.

Leave a Reply

