What come first; Thoughts or Emotions?

Hiya,

Today’s debate on my FB Fan page asks this profound question. We had a heated debate about this very subject at my Philosopher’s Club a few weeks ago where we ended up agreeing that, to our perception at least, a bit of both was happening.

For the most part I believe that thoughts are at the root of all feelings, however, there seemed to be occasions where emotions would well up so instantly no thought seemed to have been involved.

Would love to hear your view over on my Facebook page: CLICK HERE

Enjoy

Stu

πŸ™‚

PS: 35 Rave reviews on Amazon so far for β€˜How To Change Your Life One Day At A Timeβ€˜ – take a look.Β :)

5 Comments

Filed under Life changing, Self Improvement

5 responses to “What come first; Thoughts or Emotions?

  1. Aaaah a Philosophers Club, that sounds like the coolest group of people… And I agree with you Stu, for me it’s a bit of both and depending on the days of the month (you know what I mean!) though if I had to give it a percentage, I’d say 60-40, 60% of the time I get a feeling and then do some introspection to find out what it is and where it’s coming from and/or taking me…40% of the time I think about something and get so absorbed in it that suddenly I’ve associated feelings with it…more or less, as I said, it can change depending on the day of the month we’re talking about πŸ™‚

  2. Interesting topic – one pregnant with enough gunpowder for spectacular fireworks.

    Thoughts or Emotions – why stop at these two? Any room for Instinct?

Leave a Reply

