Take the opportunity today to do something differently.

Hiya,

If you’re a creature of habit like me then doing things differently goes against the grain. I actually advocate in the strongest terms that making certain tasks habitual is integral to you getting them done. Having said that, by doing things a bit differently from time to time we step out of the boredom of routine, we engage our minds and our creativity and we give ourselves the opportunity to find a new way.

A better way maybe.

By doing this often we may find that the way we are doing something is the best way – so we get reassurance. But we may find new interesting, time saving, stress relieving ways that would otherwise remain unknown. Engage someone else in this process and your combined efforts may reap rich rewards.

You’ll only know by trying.

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: This is page 373 of  ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘ Buy your copy at the special launch price which will end after xmas, click here now

PPS: You’ll also get on to my daily ‘Ponders, Quotes and Questions’ thought provoking emails.

4 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

4 responses to “Take the opportunity today to do something differently.

  1. I was already presented withthe opportunity to do something differently early this morning…I opened my mind to the possibility of breaking my children’s rountine just a bit, thouh the youngest felt nervous at this change for me it turned out to be a great stress reliever and an option I will always have in mind as plan B when the morning rush to school gets sidetracked…you are so right 🙂 Thank you for the tip, read you soon, Alexandra

  2. Wise words my friend. I am so a person of habit and yes I get things done. But I do on occasion try a different way home from work or switching the order of my daily chores and it does feel good, like something is new 🙂

Leave a Reply

