Take the opportunity today to imagine that everyone else are just aspects of yourself.

Hiya,

Imagine that everyone you see today, everyone you come in to contact with – is You.

If you meet someone annoying, imagine they are reflecting annoying aspects of You.

If you meet someone angry, imagine they are reflecting ways in which you become angry – do you remember being angry? What if someone saw you that day. What would they think about you? What are you thinking about that angry person you can see on the street, in the office, at the shops?

We are so quick to judge yet we hate being judged. This is a great exercise to apply to become less judgmental of others. When you think of them as being parts of You, you’ll find it easier to ask yourself why they are behaving that way. Recognising that we have the potential to behave in the same way given the right circumstances allows us to empathise rather than criticise.

Try it.

Stu

πŸ™‚

PS: More exclusive content on my dedicated Facebook page here:

PPS: Try out 79 pages of my book: β€˜How To Change Your Life One Day At A Timeβ€˜ at no cost simply by opting in to my complimentary video training series here: (CLICK HERE)

11 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

11 responses to “Take the opportunity today to imagine that everyone else are just aspects of yourself.

  1. Good one xx
    we are all mirrors to one another
    This is where the Golden Rule is so very important πŸ™‚
    awesome stuart πŸ™‚

    • Yes, if we could all live by that the world would be perfect! Thanks Cat. πŸ™‚

      • The Golden Rule is truly amazing ….:)
        i am not a fundamentalist when it comes to religion –
        at all – i believe all faiths are beautiful and to be studied so we understand more – u know ?
        but it is recognized in almost all faiths and theologies that i have studied πŸ™‚
        if you want i can find you a vid πŸ™‚
        let me know πŸ™‚

    • I am not at all religious but at the base of most is this core message. Gandhi postulated that it was the only rule we need to live by, thereby building a bridge between Christianity and Hinduism (Jainism). After so many millenium you’d think they’d get together and agree more!!! πŸ™‚

      • Gandhi -amazing human being ——- breaks my heart how hard he worked … Yeah …. You would think that right ?
        i have something for you – since You are speaking of Gandhi πŸ™‚
        whilst i was an activist …… like 2007-2011 i made this vid …. Enjoy πŸ™‚
        and wonderful post πŸ™‚
        You really rock Stuart and please keep me in the loop of your vids πŸ™‚

        have ana awesome day and if i can help with anything
        please let me know πŸ™‚

    • Superb Cat, understanding is the key. πŸ™‚

  2. Good tips. I once saw a very angry man, fuming in rage and agression. That was many years ago. I adviced myself that by his age, I may exhibit much worse outbursts that his, if I didn’t work on my temper. I’m glad I made the necessary changes early enough and now, I can always be in and out of an angry man’s shoes without critisizing him. Lovely post Stu. πŸ™‚

  3. Good reminder, Stuart. I think that sometimes there are people who really do believe their actions and reactions are ALWAYS warranted and don’t look outside themselves to see how and who they are.

    • Yes Glynis, I’ve behaved like that myself in the past (and probably still do to some degree) – hence the guide. Every guide I wrote in my book (and there are 365) were reminders to myself. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

