Have you reached ‘Peak Life’ yet?

Hiya,

I was reading a blog post by Stephen Edwards earlier and this line in it inspired the question in the title: “The truth is I have probably lived more days than Iā€™m going to live.

We’ve all heard of Peak Oil – it’s the point when we have burned more oil than is left in the ground, we’ve gone past the halfway mark – there’s less left than we’ve used. Trouble is, we’re using it faster every day so it won’t last as long as we’ve been using it already.

This is much like life – it goes faster the more we live it. The older we get the quicker it goes! So, just like the oil – one day we’re going to run out of life. The big question is – what are you going to do with what’s left?

365 days per year, how many days do we have left? Nobody knows, so let’s make each and every day a step towards who we really are, who we really want to be. Let’s show the world our unique selves, let’s offer the gift of ourselves to everyone.

Have you reached Peak Life yet?

Ponder

Stu

šŸ™‚

PS: Try out the first 79 pages of my book: ā€˜How To Change Your Life One Day At A Timeā€˜ at no cost simply by opting in to my complimentary video training series here: (CLICK HERE)

12 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

12 responses to “Have you reached ‘Peak Life’ yet?

  1. Great post Stu. You inspire me to keep moving forward…and perhaps at a little greater pace. tick, tock. tick, tock. I’m trying to heed your advice.
    Dauna Easley

  2. Hi Stu, Glad my words were able inspire. What you wrote about the years going by faster is absolutely true.

    When my father was alive he would periodically take me back down to the horse farms in Kentucky were he was once a jockey. I would see the older horses who were past their racing prime standing out in the pasture just watching life go by. Even then I would think that was how I wanted my life to be as it came to a close. Nice slow and easy. Every day or so they would saddle them up and let them trot around the track like they had in their glory days. Often they would allow the young ones to mix with them. Their handlers always told me they felt both horses benefited from being together. I couldn’t agree more.

    Be encouraged!

  3. Still ‘peaking’…
    be good to yourself
    David

  4. We keep peaking it’s just a different peak. My 85 year old auntie warms up her tai chi class! It’s not over until it’s over, but I hate it when people say they’re too old!

  5. Spot on advice! Thank you for sharing. Myself – I try to make every day better than the one before. Doesn’t always work. šŸ™‚ And every so often it’s good to sit down and review direction. Otherwise we end up wondering where the last decade went…and what happened to it.

    • That exactly it. I try to make sure I can look back on each year and be clear about what I achieved. It might be a personal goal, maybe a rekindled relationship, maybe an expansion of business or even a Book! šŸ™‚

  6. I think Dickenson wrote or said forever is a collection of nows. Therefore, live now and you will live forever. I added the second part.

    S. Thomas Summers
    Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

Leave a Reply

