Which book out sold ’50 Shades Of Grey’ today?

Hiya,

Today was my first book signing in Waterstones Book Store!

I have to say the staff at the Bracknell branch were absolutely brilliant – they were supportive and encouraging the whole day and kept me supplied with tea when needed. 🙂

In the end I out sold ’50 Shades Of Grey’ by 2 to 1! Yes, mine was the top selling book in the store today by a long way. Here, are some photos of my book ‘on the shelf’ – where it will be a permanent feature from now on, plus a few others. 🙂

Pics of me at my book signing: Waterstones Bracknell

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Try out the first 79 pages of my book: ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘ at no cost simply by opting in to my complimentary video training series here: (CLICK HERE)

21 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Photography, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

21 responses to “Which book out sold ’50 Shades Of Grey’ today?

  1. Jo

    Well done Stu!! We’re thrilled for you but not surprised. Sorry I didn’t make it back in time to come to cheer you on but it sounds like you didn’t need it anyway. BTW my niece in Canada is loving your book. xxx

  2. How wonderful Stu, what a great day indeed!

    • Thanks Tina – it was a fun day, especially as the manager of the store kept informing me how I was doing throughout the day, pumping his fist in the air with every sale of mine. 🙂

  3. Congratulations Stu I am happy for you 🙂

  4. I am so happy that you’ve outsold that ridiculously redundant book. 😀 Way to go, Stu! \m/

    http://jumbledcoffeethoughts.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/several-shades-of-redundancy/

    • Thanks Wenggee, to be honest I’ve no idea what 50 Shades is like – my daughter read it and loved it, my other half started it and said it was awful. A matter of taste I suppose. 🙂

      • The mere thought that it became a bestseller, is really alarming; maybe the taste of the people is seriously deteriorating. 😀

        As mywordlyobsessions said, you are our hero for knocking that book out. Keep rockin’ man! 😀

  5. Congrats Stu! You are my hero of the day. Even though I have no idea who you are I can honestly say you have done the book world a big favour by knocking that god-awful abomination off of it’s undeserved pedestal!

    This calls for some cyber-bubbly.

    • Thanks Zee, you’re virtually a neighbour (excuse the pun!). I’m in Bracknell – hey it’s the UK right! Anyways, I liked the look of your blog so have joined up, look forward to reading some reviews soon. 🙂

  6. Congratulations to you 🙂

  7. Congratulations, Stu!!!! Well done!

  8. Cool – well deserved, and you put that piece of literary tripe in its place. Good stuff!

  9. Those patrons at that bookstore where you signed showed immense good taste, me thinks!

    • Thanks granbee, it was good talking with so many of them as they flicked through the pages. Everyone goes straight to their birth date and reads that page! 🙂

Leave a Reply

