Photos from the book launch…

Hiya,

I thought I’d indulge and share some of the photos from my book launch.

It was held in the Library Room of my local country pub near Windsor,

And the chair I sat and signed books in, is the chair that I often wrote and made notes about the book when I needed to get away from the office for a while – over a couple of pints (they lubricate the ideas!).

It was a great day and I thank all those that turned up and made it a brilliant occasion.

My cousin thought that the cake was a hard back version of the book and tried to open it!! πŸ™‚

Remember if you want to get the FREE video training series go here:

http://www.howtochangeyourlifeonedayatatime.com/

Or, if you want to go straight to buying a copy go here:

http://bit.ly/LmvhIM

Enjoy

Stu

πŸ™‚

 

58 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Success

58 responses to “Photos from the book launch…

  1. That cake looks fab!
    Well done, from a fellow Berkshire dweller πŸ˜‰ x

  2. Hi Stuart, Congrats on the book launch! I nominated you for the Inspiring Blog Award and Very Inspiring Blogger Award. No pressure to participate, but if you’d like to find out more, come visit http://kourtneyheintz.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/blog-awards-time/

    • That is so kind Kourtney, I have received a couple before and like you I’ll prob have to bask for a while before I get around to following up. Many thanks. πŸ™‚

  3. Can I get the book here in the states? Though Amazon would be sufficient.

  4. Thank you for sharing the pictures Stuart, I am looking forward to receiving my copy. Congratulations again!

  5. This is so wonderful Stuart,you are such a lovely soul
    that cake looks so yummy
    lovely photos
    I need your permission to use some of the pics and links for my next post where i will be writing about the 5th of curio series and about you book launch

  6. Kudos, Stu😊 I’m so happy for you!

  7. This is really great. The blogs are motivation for me to continue with my own. Actually, I am losing hope because I am just novice and knowing the application here in wordpress is complex. I hope you can give me pieces of advice since you’ve been here for quite a long time. Thank you

  8. I’m trying to buy your book. I’m just wondering if I go on the link would I get the ecopy? Or the hard copy? I’m on PayPal, right now.

  9. Thank you so much. Shall I sign to Aina or Sabiniana? Sleep tight. πŸ™‚

  10. Congratulations!!!!! good luck with it πŸ™‚

    Xx

  11. Congrats Stuart. I love that you sat in the same chair to sign those finished copies. That’s beautiful and…well…right πŸ™‚

  12. Good on you – and congratulations!

    I have to admit, book launches are something I view with discomfort myself – I have had a few of mine launched, but I hate being the centre of attention. I’ve usually told my publishers to put any ‘launch money’ into advertising. These days, of course, the business is so tight that launches virtually never happen unless the author’s prepared to pay for them.

  13. Congratulations!!!! πŸ™‚

  14. Barb

    Photos look great but the actual book looks even better! So sorry we missed the launch but will be there for the next one….

  15. I know I’m late, but congratulations on your book launch. The cake is beautiful and I love the setting. I will definitely have to purchase a copy. Thank you for following my blog, as well. It’s always a pleasure to meet new artists.

  16. A very special day this must have been for you. Much congrats, Stuart. πŸ˜‰

    ~ Cara

    • My other half insisted I do it – and I’m glad she did! It was a great day and I sold enough books on the day to pay for the whole event, so we had a party for FREE! Thanks for dropping in and following. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

