Take the opportunity today to write down 10 achievements you are happy with in your life.

Hiya,

Every now and then we all need reminding of just how far we’ve come. What we’ve achieved, where we’ve been, what we’ve done and who we’ve shared it all with.

If you’re one of those people that think that your life has been a waste up till now, do this exercise as soon as possible. No need to stop at 10 either. When you’ve finished, read the list aloud and be proud of who you are. Now consider what you still can do, be, have, experience etc.

There’s a whole lot of life out there – go get some!

As Thomas Edison once said:

“If we all did the things we were capable of doing, we would literally astound ourselves.”

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: If you enjoyed this post take a look at the FREE online video series here.

14 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Self help, Success

14 responses to “Take the opportunity today to write down 10 achievements you are happy with in your life.

  1. As Thomas Edison once said:

    “If we all did the things we were capable of doing, we would literally astound ourselves.”

    I have to agree since blogging my creative juices have been overflowing.
    Might even post this today with my ten things 😉

    Thanks.

  2. Heeeyy! I’d be keen to read them. 🙂

  3. God that question always stumps me. Mainly because…it doesn’t reach ten. I guess my job now is to make that list longer!

  4. I’m not sure i can go all the way to 10 but i do know that my goals are in my top ten life priorities and i up for going out and getting myself some life so i can keep writing my list

    • They don’t all have to be big achievements – just things to remind you that you can, and that you have achieved what you set out to in the past. Therefore, you can in the future.

  5. Great exercise … I may review my 10 in my blog “Reflections …” …Thanks for sharing .. D 🙂

  6. Yes, we need to be MUCH more positive about what we have done already with our lives, and what we expect to do in the near and middle future. Writing these things down is so empowering.

  7. Actually I can find more than ten… But now I focus on how I can be of service to others today. Great question. 😉

Leave a Reply

