Take the opportunity today to start over.

Hiya,

You know what it is you need to start over. Think about it for a while and it will become apparent. Let it go and start over. It’s not quitting, it’s not letting it get the better of you. It’s giving yourself the chance to move on, start anew.

A change is as good as a rest’, they say.

There’s no point flogging a dead horse’, is another one.

Sometimes you have to realise when something has come to it’s natural end, spending more time on it really is a waste of time. It’s hard to move on I know, I’m definitely one for trying to make something work but sometimes it’s like giving the kiss of life to Tutankhamun’s mummy – it’s pointless!

It could be a project you’ve been working on, it could be your job, it could be your relationship or one you’re trying to get in to. Think about it today and consider if it’s a waste of time, consider whether it’s time to start over.

Take care

Stu

🙂

PS: If you enjoyed this post take a look at the FREE online video series here.

13 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Success

13 responses to “Take the opportunity today to start over.

  1. That is one great message you are so right ..fight for what you want to but know when to quit too

    • Thanks Soma, I read all too often in the self help arena that successful don’t quit! But actually that’s not true – they know when to quit, therefore waste a minimum amount of their time and that’s why they’re successful. We’re scared of seeming weak by quitting. However, that’s not an excuse to give up through fear. We must stay alert to the reason we want to quit something. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the post Stu. It really is what I needed to read today. I’ve been obsessing for the last couple of days over someone not loving me the way that I want them to. And then feeling guilty for wanting them. When what I should be doing is be happy with the man I’m married to and the man that is my best friend. And knowing that those are two totally different people. I just need to be happy with what is….

  3. Miss Emm

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO don’t make me start the day over. I am hurting from my training ride today. And I don’t want to do it all over again. But I promise to make tomorrow even better than today.

  4. Good post Stu, you do need to know when to end something

  5. A gift from me to you.
    You have just been awarded the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

    Please see here for details, Namaste.
    http://stuartotwaysmith.com/2012/04/05/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Thanks for you’re inspiring and positive posts, keep up the great work.

  6. Definitely know when to put a useless, getting-nowhere, project in the grave! Wonderful aadvice here, Stuart! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

