Take the opportunity today to think about something you’d like to change about yourself.

Hiya,

This was the life changing moment for me.

A few years ago I met a hypnotherapist at an alternative health centre
open day. He’s also an NLP practitioner. I got the opportunity to sit
with him for 40 minutes or so to experience a sample of what he does.
He started by asking the question above: ‘If you could change one
thing about yourself today, what would it be?

Not expecting the question, I said the first thing that came into my
head (I have since realised that is how to get the subconscious mind
to speak) which was: ‘I’d like to make better decisions quicker.
He then took me through a series of mental exercises, visualisations
and ‘make believes’. The result was a feeling of euphoric realisation
as I walked the short distance home. I was going to make decisions
quicker, in fact I had just decided that – right there and then!

The man’s name is Mick McEvoy and you can learn more about him and
what he does by going to:  www.YourCalmCoach.co.uk

Thanks again Mick!

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Self help, Success

One response to “Take the opportunity today to think about something you’d like to change about yourself.

  1. This is so true, and like you, it was only after I had to change career and I bumped in to a life changing person, who advised me to do exactly that to just sit down and decide what I wanted to do with my life.
    And I have to admit I was quite surprised to find myself being drawn to hypnotherapy after a lifetme of been a chef

    Love & light
    Andy

Leave a Reply

