Take the opportunity today to pace yourself.

Hiya,

I was always a sprinter at school. I hated the cross country run. I’d
get all wheezy and out of breath, it was miserable. Then, a few years
back I did a charity run. I trained for it with a friend and on the
first session I started running and left her behind. I looked back and
she was jogging unbelievably slowly. I waited until she caught up and
teased her a little but she just stayed at that pace. I decided to jog
along side. After about 20 minutes we stopped, we’d only run about a
mile which was fine but I noticed that I wasn’t out of breath at all.
Ordinarily I would have got about half a mile in and conked out
exhausted.

We paced ourselves and in so doing ran further and had enough energy
left over to do it all again.

It’s the same with everything – pace yourself and you’ll get more
done, it might take you longer but you’ll have energy to spare and you
can just keep going. Why be in such a rush to get there that you miss the
journey!

Remember the Hare and the Tortoise?

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Feel free to leave a comment and share with anyone you think may find this interesting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Self help

Leave a Reply

