Take the opportunity today to see it from their shoes.

Hiya,

More often than not we find ourselves (I certainly do anyway)
defending our point of view in a discussion. It’s one of my many
personality flaws – I like to think I’m always right! But if we can
stop just for a moment and really put ourselves in the other person’s
shoes we can get a look at the bigger picture from a different angle.
It’s through practising this exercise that we can empathise more,
understand more fully and appreciate the other. Try it and I think
you’ll find you’re relationships become stronger and more respectful.

I know because I’m always right!  😉

Enjoy

Stu

🙂

PS: Try out the first 79 pages of my book: ‘How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘ at no cost simply by opting in to my complimentary video training series here: (CLICK HERE)

2 Comments

Filed under Life changing, Relationships, Self help

2 responses to “Take the opportunity today to see it from their shoes.

  1. Karen

    Whenever I try this I get told I’m just too damm considerate! Well at least I’m right.

  2. stuartart

    Maybe you should tell them to try seeing it from your shoes! 😉

Leave a Reply

