Take the opportunity to understand your WHY.

Hiya,

Do you understand your WHY?
I recently watched a presentation by Greg Habsritt where he talked about
how most companies market themselves based on ‘What‘ they do,
a smart minority market themselves on ‘How‘ they do what they do,
and a smarter, smaller minority market themselves on ‘Why‘ they do
what they do.
It got me thinking about my Why.
At the risk of sounding ‘schmaltzy’ – it really is because I want to
inspire as many people as I can to realise that they CAN do it, whatever
IT is, they just need to know HOW.
Why is that my why?Because I really believe that everybody has the potential to achieve their goals. (Yeah, yeah, blah, blah! – I hear you.)

But think about it – how many times have you heard of the rags to riches success stories? How many entrepreneurs left school early and went on to create massively successful companies? How many athletes overcame enormous odds and went on to fulfil their dream of winning a major competition?

If they did – You can.

My pet hate, something that really gets me grrr! and hits my challenge button – is people that make excuse after excuse for why they can’t do something.

I believe that every one of us has a passion, we have a purpose, and that passion and purpose when ignited, has the potential to not only change our lives, but the lives of all of those around us, all those that we know, and possibly the wider world.

I want to play a part in igniting those passions. I want to be the catalyst for as many people as I can. For those that think they don’t have the brains, or the looks, or the stamina, or the confidence, or the money, or the resources, or the network, or anything else – maybe you don’t, but that might not be what you need to reach your goal.

I believe we are all entitled to live our lives our way and achieve our dreams using our own personal skills, personality, resilience and gumption!

It’s why I took an entire year to write my book:

How To Change Your Life One Day At A Time‘.
It’s why I spent 6 months producing my 90 Day Program:
Change Your Mindset, Change Your Life‘.
It’s why I decided to GIVE that away, as a gift, to everybody that buys
a copy of the book during the launch.Together, the book and the program systematically change a person’s mindset into one that sees the possibilities, sees the opportunities, enabling them to believe that they can achieve their goals, their dreams and live more contented, purposeful, passionate, joyful, happy lives.

Am I going to get rich selling this book. Highly unlikely!

That’s not what it’s about. I already live an abundant lifestyle, I’m by no means rich but I do have certain freedoms earned by running my own business. And I value those freedoms. They give me the opportunity to follow my passion:- helping as many people as I can follow theirs.

So to recap:

My ‘What‘ – A book and complimentary program that’ll guide you to fulfil your potential.My ‘How‘ – By teaching you how to change the way you think and then giving you daily guides that will help you take inspired action.My ‘Why‘ – because I believe you CAN do it – you just need to learn HOW. And that gets me fired up in the morning!Come on, let’s all change the world in our own unique way!

Mark the 20th May on your calendar as launch day.

Take care

Stu

:)
PS: If you enjoyed this post take a look at the FREE online video series here.
35 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life changing, Relationships, Self help, Self Improvement, Success

35 responses to “Take the opportunity to understand your WHY.

  1. Mr ‘If’ and Mr ‘but’ are quite sly
    only to be beaten with ‘will’ and ‘can’
    lovely inspiring write up Stuart :)
    yup waiting to the Day :)

  2. Hi Stu, great inspirational post, looking forward to the launch date!

  3. My “why” is because I love to do what I do and that is to write. As I have said before I have been writing my whole life, it was just recently I figured out it was I am meant to be doing, so I guess you could say that is my “what”
    Great post Stu

  4. Finally catching up again. Thanks for your patience! :-)

  5. Congrats Stu! Happy for you and WHY – because I can….Jim Rohn states, “Why – Why Not – Why not You – Why Not Now…..

    I’m with you – why not? Because we all can! I do promote inspirational books on my website – in fact this Sunday I am acknowledging Alex Blackwell from The Bridgemaker’s new book – I will be more than happy to help you launch….

    In gratitude,
    Nancy

    • Much appreciated Nancy. Jim Rohn has it spot on, the ‘Why Not Now?’ part particularly resonates. Action speaks louder than words because action is what gets things DONE! :)

  6. I share the sentiment of others in wanting to thank you for sharing this inspirational post. It’s funny, Stu: You and I could not be more different in our religious faiths, but our “why’s” are strikingly similar. Good luck to you with your book launch!

    • Thanks rabidmongoose, I think that people of differing opinions should spend more time connecting with each other, it’s why I like reading your posts. Just because we don’t agree on everything doesn’t stop us respecting each other’s point of view. Have a great day my friend. :)

  7. People use this phrase a lot, but “this was just what I needed to hear today.”

  8. Great post! The most inspiring thing I’ve read in a while ” passion and purpose when ignited, has the potential to not only change our lives, but the lives of all of those around us, all those that we know, and possibly the wider world.” :)

  9. Because I need to make sense of life. Writing is the only way I can do that. :)

  10. Pingback: Your What, Your Why, And Your How | Where The Grey Matter Pours Out

  11. Your post is making me think that I need to articulate my why more clearly in my work. My “why” is a response to a spiritual calling that urges me to do something to improve the health of the earth and write novels. My biggest why is to be a role model for my children.

    Looking forward to seeing your book on the 20th. Thanks for your post!

  12. As I learned today, ‘Why?’ can be a very effective technique in coaching too.

    Have you heard of the ‘Five Whys?’

  13. that’s awesome
    it all begins by asking questions
    i liked the idea of changing my life one day at a time so much

  14. Such an inspirational post, from a very inspirational soul, kudos! And thanks for sharing 😊

  15. No, I thank you. I thank you for having that noble heart, for not all do have the consensus of inspiring others. So may God bless you, Stu 😊

Leave a Reply

